Posted by


   Canada has three levels of governments. All three are elected by the citizens of Canada.

1. Federal Government :-  This is also called the government of Canada, looks after

the  responsibilities such as immigration, national defense and the international trade.

2. Provincial Government :-  Canada is divided into ten provinces and three

                                  territories, each of which has it’s own government.

                                  The responsibilities of the government includes

                                  Education, highways and hospitals.

3. Municipal Government :-   This is the local government of a city, town or village.

                                  It’s responsibilities includes fire protection, recreation,

                                  city streets and other local matters.